Healthy Tip Sunday

fruit-and-vegetables

Hi everyone. I am so excited because today is my first Healthy Tip Sunday. I want to share some tip that I have learned or experienced with everyone. For those who are new I suffer from Chronic health issues. I have digestive issues. And changing my diet has changed things so much for me. Maybe these posts will touch at least one person.

Eating more fruits and veggies can help to prevent certain cancers, diabetes, heart disease and can ease up many digestive issues and get your system flowing. Here are some easy ways to get more fruits and veggies into your diet:

1. If yogurt is a staple in your diet try adding fresh fruits in the yogurt instead of getting already prepared yogurt.

2. If you have a recipe that calls for frozen or fresh produce use fresh produce instead. Buying the fruit and veggie in season is going to save you money.

3.  Try making smoothies. This is what I started with (remember baby steps). Check out my previous blog on a simple smoothie. To keep things budget friendly start with fruits like banana or strawberries.  Add your milk and voila you have added fruits into your diet. Your stomach will thank you.

I hope this blog helps someone who is struggling with digestive or health issues.  Continue to follow me on my journey of healthy eating. I cant wait to share more things. If you would like to see something specific on my healthy tips Sunday feel free to let me know.

Leave a comment